Tabitha Edson

Creating New Worlds Through Imagination

Publishing

Publishing can be a scary thing. It has been a scary experience to say the least. I didn’t know what to expect when I hit that button. but it has been good. I’m excited that people get to read work that I have written. Even if what I have put out there isn’t something that everyone enjoys,I have still know that I have accomplished something in this journey.

It’s one thing to say I’m going to write something and then actually do it. This has been a goal of mine for so many years and to have done it has been a life experience that I wouldn’t change. “Encountering the Mind” is a collection of work that I compiled from several years. The short stories went through several edits that only made them better and stronger. The poetry was grouped together in a way that tells a story. But as we all know, the mind doesn’t function in a straight manner.

This was a small project that taught me how Amazon and Kindle works. I learned how to format the text and went through edits. Everything that goes into being an indie author. It’s a process that I will use for my full length works once they have been completed.

I will be more active once I have tried home from my honeymoon. I will have more details that I will be able to use. People watching where I’m at has been interesting to say the least. That means that my characters will also end up with some interesting characteristics.

I should get back to the fun of my honeymoon. If you purchase “Encountering the Mind”and you like it, please leave a review and recommend it to others. If you didn’t like it, please be respectful.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Heather's Blog

Creating New Worlds Through Imagination

Joni M. Fisher

A Writer's Life

