Tabitha Edson

Creating New Worlds Through Imagination

Changes

There are events that can change your life. I recently went through one of those. I lost my grandmother that I barely knew. I traveled to the funeral and I did everything that was required. It puts various aspects of your life into perspective. It makes you think about what is important to you and to your life. I know this because I was doing a lot of thinking and reflecting.

I have been slacking in the writing department with so many life things going on and I know that I really want to write. I want to publish. I want people to read my words and have those words invoke emotion. Any kind of emotion will mean that I was able to do a job. Even if it is negative, I will have created that. Mind you all that I want you to love what I write, but I understand if that’s not the case.

Something else that is a major change is that I’m getting married in less than 2 weeks. It’s a bit of a madhouse around here but I’m enjoying every second of it. Once the knot is tied, I’ll really be working on my various projects.

Finally, so that I can return to my novel, there was a picture at my grandmother’s that didn’t have a home. We have no idea who the man is or where he came from, but I brought him home. Now I get to create a life for this man. Name and profession. That sort of thing. Here he is. 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Heather's Blog

Creating New Worlds Through Imagination

Joni M. Fisher

A Writer's Life

