Tabitha Edson

Creating New Worlds Through Imagination

Things

Yesterday was Halloween. One of my favorite holidays. I love dressing up and of course eating candy. This year I went to a party as an old timey witch. It was great, but due to personal issues I wasn’t in the same hoilday mood as I usually am. So instead of breaking out my intense collection of horror films, I ended up reading. I lost my grandmother recently and couldn’t get past that to really enjoy the day. So instead, I thought about those that have passed. Isn’t that the reason for Halloween. The dead are to be remembered? or something like that? So that’s what I did.

Onto other thoughts. I have a few more short stories to complete and then I’ll be done with my collection. Then I can work on formatting and thinking about where I want to place everything. I will also have to figure out a cover. I think it should be something simple and pretty. I should be able to pull it off somehow.

This is also the first day of NaNoWriMo (www.nanowrimo.org). This will be my 6th year doing it and I have a great story idea as well. Vampires are involved. It will be the second time that I have written about these supernatural creatures. “Dark Encounters” is what I decided to call it. The short story that started all of this will be in my collection of shorts and poems. I’m excited about this project.

My other novel is still being revised and I will be working on duel projects from now on to keep my brain from going too crazy.

So I will wish you all a good day and weekend. I’ll be saying goodbye to my grandmother and thinking about things. I will also be working on my laptop throughout the night.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Heather's Blog

Creating New Worlds Through Imagination

Joni M. Fisher

A Writer's Life

