Tabitha Edson

Creating New Worlds Through Imagination

Short Stories and Poems

Good Afternoon. The weather has been getting nicer in my part of the world. I love this time of year. The decline in heat. Fall in all it’s colors is just a great visual. One can actually eat a bowl of soup and enjoy the warmth that it provides.

Aside from the beautiful weather this time of year provides, I’m actually working on and almost done with a short story/ poetry collection. It’s not going to be anything huge, but it is nice to be having something published. I love writing poetry and found that I am good at it. I always thought that I was a novel writer and that was it. The short stories vary in length and will be edited and read through several times to make sure that they are up to standard. (I have high standards) This will be something new because IMO I’ve not found that perfect story length but there are tales to tell that don’t need a novel.

About my novel, I’m still in rewriting and it’s coming along. I have changed several things that make this a slower process than I expected, but I am vigilant and will finish this novel because I have so many other ideas that I really want to put down onto paper.

In other news, I am in the process of getting married, but I will continue to write as I say I do.

Have a wonderful fall, until next time.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Heather's Blog

Creating New Worlds Through Imagination

Joni M. Fisher

A Writer's Life

