Tabitha Edson

Creating New Worlds Through Imagination

Inspiration

As I write, I derive inspiration from several different sources. Music and the world around me are the biggest inspirations. When I’m writing a scene and I need a certain ambiance, then I go to music that I know and hit play. Sometimes I even end up going down the rabbit hole when it comes to YouTube just because I am able to discover new sounds and videos that fit perfectly with what I am trying to accomplish.

The world that we live in has so much that can be used. It’s said that reality is more fantastic than fiction and I agree. Those fantastic elements that are our lives are so easy to transfer into a fantasy world. The natural world that creates storms beg to be described, the people that brush by us have stories that need to be told in some fashion. Everything is inspiration and all one needs is to be able to see it and imagine it.

On a complete side note, I now own an E-Reader. I have been against them since they came out, but I have discovered that they are very useful. I have discovered authors and works of authors that I read because they works are electronic only. I am loving my little device that has everything that I need. Not only can I read, listen to music, and watch movies, but I have a notepad and various other apps. It’s a mini tablet without being one.

In regards to my novel’s rewrite, I’m just at 37K. Today I will surpass that. I am also working on several short stories and poems for a compilation that I will be putting together.

Have a wonderful week. 🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Heather's Blog

Creating New Worlds Through Imagination

Joni M. Fisher

A Writer's Life

